Danny Wood

Pastor: 1997 — Present

Dr. Danny Wood was born in Birmingham and at the age of 6 moved to Atlanta, Georgia. He graduated from Auburn University in 1975 with a degree in Business Marketing, and began his career in marketing with South Central Bell (now AT&T) in Birmingham. He joined Shades Mountain Baptist Church, where he taught in our Singles Ministry, was ordained as a deacon, and married his wife, Janice.

In February 1997, he was called to Shades as Pastor. In 1999, he earned his Doctor of Ministry degree from Beeson Divinity School in Birmingham.

READ MORE


Executive Staff

FILTER BY:

Tom Boston

Minister of Administration

tboston@shades.org

Lisa Davis

Minister to Adults & Families

ldavis@shades.org

Danny Wood

Senior Pastor

Administrative Staff

Mary Beth Adams

Executive Assistant to the Executive Pastor

mbadams@shades.org

Margie Bensinger

Director of Food Services

mbensinger@shades.org

Tom Boston

Minister of Administration

tboston@shades.org

Denise Bruce

HR Director & Executive Assistant to the Minister of Administration

dbruce@shades.org

Jan Buchanan

Executive Assistant to the Pastor

jbuchanan@shades.org

David Lowe

Event Coordinator

dlowe@shades.org

Judy Meadows

Receptionist/Sr. Adult Ministry Assistant

jmeadows@shades.org

Preschool Staff

Children & Preteen Staff

Stephanie Hartsell

Minister to Children & Preteens

shartsell@shades.org

Austin Marcum

Children & Preteen Pastoral Assistant

amarcum@shades.org

Cynthia Moss

Children & Preteen Ministry Coordinator

cmoss@shades.org

Shelley Rehberg

Children & Preteen Ministry Assistant

srehberg@shades.org

Student Staff

Melissa Carlisle

Student Ministry Assistant

mcarlisle@shades.org

Robbie Crawford

Associate Minister to Middle School

rcrawford@shades.org

Rebecca Hastings

Student Ministry Girls Associate

rhastings@shades.org

University Staff

Adult Education Staff

Suzanne Blackwood

Discipleship Assistant and Membership Specialist

sblackwood@shades.org

Lisa Davis

Minister to Adults & Families

ldavis@shades.org

Judy Meadows

Receptionist/Sr. Adult Ministry Assistant

jmeadows@shades.org

Bradley Patton

Minister of Discipleship and Equipping

bpatton@shades.org

Jonathan Payne

Minister to Senior Adults

jpayne@shades.org

Jacob Simmons

Minister to Single Adults

jsimmons@shades.org

Community Engagement Staff

Steve Browning

Minister of Community Engagement

sbrowning@shades.org

Dylan Carson

Pastoral Assistant to the Minister of Community Engagement

dcarson@shades.org

Global Ministries Staff

Jenny DeFore

Executive Assistant to the Pastor of Mobilization and Missions Ministry Assistant

jdefore@shades.org

Jeremy Griem

Minister of Missions

jgriem@shades.org

Women's Ministry Staff

Worship Arts Staff

Jordan Cox

Digital Media Associate

jcox@shades.org

Ronnie Hardy

Network and Systems Administrator

rhardy@shades.org

David Hicks

Director of Graphics & Publications

dhicks@shades.org

Michael Howard

Assistant Production Manager

mhoward@shades.org

Ethan Milner

Visual Arts Director

emilner@shades.org

Sarah Norris

Worship Arts Ministry Assistant

snorris@shades.org

Abbey Plant

Worship Arts Associate

aplant@shades.org

Karen Robbins

Worship Arts Administrative Director

krobbins@shades.org

Rob Searcy

Director of Technology

rsearcy@shades.org

Eleanor Stenner

Graphics and Publications Ministry Assistant

estenner@shades.org

Riggs Taylor

Worship Arts Associate

rtaylor@shades.org

Special Needs Staff

Amy Kirby

Special Needs Minister

akirby@shades.org

Sharon Little

Associate Special Needs Minister

slittle@shades.org

Community Life Staff

Felecia Dewing

Minister of Community Life

fdewing@shades.org

Laurie Forester

Community Life Associate

lmitchell@shades.org

Beth Haley

Community Life Ministry Assistant

bhaley@shades.org

Reggie Hatcher

Community Life Basketball Coordinator

rhatcher@shades.org

Member Involvement Staff

Kim Hancock

Minister of Member Involvement

khancock@shades.org

Sarah Hufnagel

Member Involvement Ministry Assistant

shufnagel@shades.org