George Wright

Pastor: Aug. 2021 — Present

George Wright is a preacher’s son, but his story isn’t one of wanting to run the opposite direction. Born in Houston, Texas, George grew up in Marietta, Georgia where his father pastored Johnson Ferry Baptist Church. “I saw an authentic faith in my parents,” George says, “they were the same people at home they were on Sundays.” This consistency led him to a decision for Christ when he was a child. Beginning in eighth grade, though, God lit a fire in George’s heart to live on mission. As he entered high school and got involved in sports, George learned to live out his faith near people who didn’t know Jesus.

Then came college at the University of South Carolina. He was the 19th member of his family to attend school in Columbia. On the first day of sophomore year, he met his now-wife, Megan; she was a freshman. “We fell in love quickly,” George says...

READ MORE

Executive Team

FILTER BY:
George003

George Wright

Senior Pastor

Staffphoto Tboston

Tom Boston

Minister of Administration

tboston@shades.org

Staffphoto Ldavis

Lisa Davis

Minister of Discipleship

ldavis@shades.org

Administrative & Executive Office Teams

Staffphoto Tboston

Tom Boston

Minister of Administration

tboston@shades.org

Staffphoto Jcox

Jordan Cox

Director of Communications

jcox@shades.org

Staffphoto Lhudson

Louise Hudson

Director of Accounting & Finance

lhudson@shades.org

Imgl4126

Mary Beth Adams

Executive Assistant to the Executive Pastor

mbadams@shades.org

Staffphoto Jbuchanan2

Jan Buchanan

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor

jbuchanan@shades.org

Lori Fuller

Lori Fuller

Executive Assistant to the Minister of Administration

lfuller@shades.org

Staffphoto Mbarton2

Mindy Barton

Executive Assistant to the Family Pastor

mbarton@shades.org

Imgl4099

Suzanne Blackwood

Executive Assistant to the Minister of Discipleship

sblackwood@shades.org

Staffphoto Srehberg2

Shelley Rehberg

Executive Assistant to the Pastor of Missional Living

srehberg@shades.org

Staffphoto Dhicks2

David Hicks

Director of Graphics & Publications

dhicks@shades.org

Imgl4136

Samuel Schafer

Video Production Associate

sschafer@shades.org

Staffphoto Dyoung2

Drew Young

Director of Video Production

dyoung@shades.org

Campus Operations Team

Staffphoto Nbyrd2

Neil Byrd

Director of Campus Operations

nbyrd@shades.org

Staffphoto Rrobinson

Ronald Robinson

Director of Campus Maintenance

rrobinson@shades.org

Staffphoto Dlowe

David Lowe

Campus Operations Associate

dlowe@shades.org

Staffphoto Jflowers

Jerry Flowers

Readiness Team Leader

Staffphoto Vic2

Vic Dubose

Readiness Team

Staffphoto Bevans

Blake Evans

Readiness Team

Staffphoto Khicks2

Kathy Hicks

Readiness Team

Imgl9616 11

Ken Hubbard

Readiness Team

Imgl9642 17

Jeremy Glass

Readiness Team

Imgl9602 9

Jay Morris

Readiness Team

Imgl9626 14

Jaren Dildine

Readiness Team

Discipleship Team | Adults

Staffphoto Ldavis

Lisa Davis

Minister of Discipleship

ldavis@shades.org

Imgl4099

Suzanne Blackwood

Executive Assistant to the Minister of Discipleship

sblackwood@shades.org

Staffphoto Bpatton

Bradley Patton

Minister to Young Adults & Equipping

bpatton@shades.org

Staffphoto Sforehand

Susan Forehand

Minister to Empty Nesters & Women

sforehand@shades.org

Staffphoto Jpayne

Jonathan Payne

Minister to Senior Adults & Pastoral Care

jpayne@shades.org

Staffphoto Jmeadows2

Judy Meadows

Receptionist & Adult Ministry Assistant

jmeadows@shades.org

Kimoldham

Kim Oldham

Membership and Adult Ministry Assistant

koldham@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Students

Benbaber

Ben Baber

College Minister

bbaber@shades.org

Staffphoto Mbarton2

Mindy Barton

Executive Assistant to the Family Pastor

mbarton@shades.org

1 N3 A1846

Courtney Clarke

College Ministry Assistant

cclarke@shades.org

Staffphoto Kmccollum2

Kelly McCollum

Associate Minister to Students

kmccollum@shades.org

Michael Miller

Michael Miller

Associate Minister to Middle School

mmiller@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Children & Preteens

Staffphoto Shartselle

Stephanie Hartsell

Minister to Children & Preteens

shartsell@shades.org

Josiahroop

Josiah Roop

Associate Minister to Children and Preteens

jroop@shades.org

Staffphoto Abeamer

Adrienne Beamer

Children & Preteen Ministry Assistant

abeamer@shades.org

Staffphoto Cmoss2

Cynthia Moss

Children & Preteen Ministry Coordinator

cmoss@shades.org

1 N3 A1797

Emily O’Rear

Children’s Worship Coordinator

eorear@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Preschool

Staffphoto Skent

Sarah Kent

Minister to Preschool

skent@shades.org

Staffphoto Mstuckey2

Melissa Shockey

ELC Assistant Director

mshockey@shades.org

Whitney 2

Whitney Steward

Preschool Ministry Assistant

wsteward@shades.org

Nicole 1

Nicole Weed

Preschool Ministry Associate

nweed@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Special Needs

Staffphoto Akirby

Amy Kirby

Special Needs Minister

akirby@shades.org

Staffphoto Slittle

Sharon Little

Associate Special Needs Minister

slittle@shades.org

Imgl9588 8

Lisa Bryant

Special Needs Coordinator

lbryant@shades.org

Missional Living Team

Tommy De Ramus

Tommy DeRamus

Minister of Community Engagement

tderamus@shades.org

Staffphoto Fdewing2

Felecia Dewing

Minister of Community Life

fdewing@shades.org

Staffphoto Bhaley2

Beth Haley

Community Life Ministry Assistant

bhaley@shades.org

Staffphoto Rhatcher2

Reggie Hatcher

Community Life Athletic Associate

rhatcher@shades.org

Staffphoto Gjohnson

Grace Orr

Community Life Associate

gjohnson@shades.org

Staffphoto Srehberg2

Shelley Rehberg

Executive Assistant to the Pastor of Missional Living

srehberg@shades.org

Imgl9552 1

Toni Tenters

Community Engagement Ministry Assistant

ttenters@shades.org

Maggiebaber

Maggie Baber

Multiplication Associate

mbaber@shades.org

Worship Arts Team

Staffphoto Rsearcy

Rob Searcy

Director of Technology

rsearcy@shades.org

Staffphoto Rtaylor

Riggs Taylor

Worship Arts Associate

rtaylor@shades.org

Staffphoto Mberry

Matthew Berry

Assistant Production Manager

mberry@shades.org

Staffphoto Rhardy

Ronnie Hardy

Network and Systems Administrator

rhardy@shades.org

Staffphoto Tharris

Tori Harris

Database Associate

tharris@shades.org

Staffphoto Mphillips

Millie Phillips

Preschool Music Assistant

mphillips@shades.org